From Stockholm to Mae Sot

27 Jul

In pictures. It was quite a long trip but all went well and now I’m here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Listened to Bruce and thought of Kristofer. Made a two hour stop in Doha, Qatar, it wasn’t that fun but hot and extremely humid. Slept my way to Bangkok. Spent a day doing hardly anything because of a worried stomach and a suitcase to carry around. Took the train and a taxi to the bus station, Mo Chit. Sat there for a couple of hours, trying to stay awake not to miss the bus. Took the night bus to Mae Sot. Slept. Arrived. Couldn’t get hold of anyone at SYCB. A kind lady helped me. A TukTuk drove me through the city to the office. I met the ladies staying there. Got som rice and chili paste with coffe for breakfast. Found a place to put my sleeping bag. And here I am.

More photos will come for you to see what it looks like here. But first some sleep.

Leave a Reply

